Tags

, , , , , ,

Many things came up yesterday and I was unable to write today’s featured monarch section. So what I thought I would do was list some of my favorite monarchs that I enjoy reading about. In the comments section below list your favorite royals and monarchs.

These are in no particular order.

Queen Victoria of the United Kingdom of Great Britain

King Charles II of England and Scotland

King Henry VIII of England

King Henry II of England

King George III of Great Britain

King Edward VII of the United Kingdom of Great Britain

Kaiser Wilhelm II of Germany

Holy Roman Emperor Charles V

King Christian IX of Denmark

Emperor Charlemagne

William I of England

Henry II of England

Although I enjoy many diverse time periods in history I guess my favorite in European history would be from 1837 to 1918.