Welcome to my European Royal History blog. In this blog I will concentrate on European Royalty past and present. This blog will mainly focus on the past but I will deliver current news of both the reigning and non reigning royal families in Europe. Although there are monarchies that still exist in other parts of the world my main focus is Europe but I will include news, when it happens, from other royal families throughout the world.

 Today there are 11 monarchies remaining in Europe today. They are: United Kingdom of Great Britain, The Kingdom of Spain, the Kingdom of The Netherlands, The Kingdom of Belgium, The Kingdom of Denmark, the Kingdom of Norway, the Kingdom of Sweden, The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Principality of Liechtenstein and the Principality of Monaco. I will also include the Papacy as it is considered by some (myself included) to be an elective monarchy although in the strictest sense it is a theocracy. I will also include the history and current comings and goings of the various non-reigning royal houses.